Treasure isn't always hidden underground! ;-)

Joshua (46) 

Male / Separated / ID: 1239743
Hounslow, London (Greater), United Kingdom
Seeking: Female 20 - 28
For: Romance / Dating

Quick View
Education: High School
Have children: Yes - don't live at home
Drink: Occasionally drink
Smoke: Don't smoke
Religion: No religion
Occupation: Fire / law enforcement / security

I'l admit that I haven't quite nailed down this part just yet. I mean, how do you tell just enough about the topic you know the most about, i.e. yourself, so that you pique an interest and stand out from the crowd... ...but not say so much as to write a massive post that puts off someone from...read more >>

I'l admit that I haven't quite nailed down this part just yet. I mean, how do you tell just enough about the topic you know the most about, i.e. yourself, so that you pique an interest and stand out from the crowd... ...but not say so much as to write a massive post that puts off someone from reading, and not leave anything left to discover about you? Oh! Wait... I know: how about bullet points for you busy ladies on the go, and a longer presentation following that, for those less busy ladies! :-) Right. I'm going to give you the "At a glance" version, then the "Complete" version... for your convenience! =) "At a glance" Version: ------- - 45 years old. Never Married, but had a 21 year relationship. - Have a 12 year old son, who lives with his mother. - Non-smoker, and I would prefer a non-smoking companion. - I'm Italian. I also speak English, French and Spanish fluently - Live in London, but not likely to stay here forever. - I work for the Home Office as a Detainee Custody Officer and Escort. - Free time sees me reading (a lot), or spending time in nature. I can walk for miles. - I am building 2 businesses, to have more time and income for me, my son, and my family to be . - While I'm not necessarily looking to marry, I don't exclude it. Above all, I need a connection to you. - I truly have much to offer to the right companion, and I'm not prepared to waste it carelessly. - Age is NOT a factor. You may be just 20 or even 60. Something about you will make you "The One"... but that much IS up to YOU! :) ************ Long Version: --------------- I told myself that, in order to intrigue you, I had to write a brief bio that was: full of humour, thoughtful, deep, spiritual, original, powerful, articulate, elegant, compelling and captivating. But there was no way was it going to be a BRIEF bio, if I did that. Moreover, if I displayed every facet of me to you now... what would be left for you to discover? ;) And in thinking through these considerations... I realised I had just described myself. A thinker gifted with intellect, a man who appreciates the pursuit of knowledge - whether academic, technical, or more abstract. And a natural, genuine man who is comfortable with himself, sorted, and grounded. I like to grow in life. I am not materialistic, but I recognise that abundance comes as a result of success... and I do enjoy some of the perks that have come with a successful mindset. Whilst I still work (I escort prisoners, and detainees for the Home Office), I am at the same time focusing on business ventures that I had been developing. My job pays well, but I am prepared to leave it to pursue my goals. Some see this as a risk, but I've never been afraid to make a decision. The Aquarius free spirit and entrepreneurial ambitions in me love freedom, the ability to express my own personality, and impact the people I work with. Money is truly secondary in my vision, and comes naturally as a result. I was born and was raised in an atheist family, in Italy (don't worry - as you can see, my English is very good!). Throughout my life, I always believed there was more to life than what I was seeing, there was a greater purpose, something infinitely grander, more noble - a goal to strive towards. On this perennial quest, I explored many religions; none satisfied my questions. In the end, I realised the answers were all within me. It is up to ME to make a difference to MYSELF, so that I can be a better person and impact others in a positive way. So whilst I admittedly do not believe in the existence of God, I am a deeply spiritual person, and have embraced Buddhism as a lifestyle. Much can be explored about this choice, alone, but it's best saved for the future! :-) I am a non-smoker, I have never been married (despite a long relationship), and enjoy helping others where I can. My friends would readily call me a bit of a joker, humble, calm, and never taking myself too seriously. They've said of me that I am fair, altruistic, honest, and a pillar of integrity. In my life's experiences, I have forged a strong and courageous heart - this is true - but life has also taught me to be compassionate, show undying loyalty, dream of beautiful romance, and be joyously warm of character. I am not a flamboyant person, ostentatious in my ways. I am actually rather simple, although with depth, soul, and intellect. I can be found readily laughing myself to tears because you knocked over a vase at a museum, just as I can be up all night talking with you - and LISTENING to you - about your passion for, oh... I don't know... marine biology, maybe? Whatever the case, it's a question of balance; no extreme is good.

<< collapse

About Joshua

He's Looking For

Basic  [ hide unanswered questions ] 
Gender: Male Female
Age: 46 20 - 28
Lives in: Hounslow, London (Greater), United Kingdom Any
Relocate: Willing to relocate to another country Any
Appearance 
Hair color: Brown Any
Hair length: Short Any
Hair type: Straight Any
Eye color: Green Any
Eye wear: None Any
Height: 5'7" (171 cm) Any
Weight: 99 kg (218 lb) Any
Body style: Few Extra Pounds Petite, Slim, Athletic
Ethnicity: Caucasian (White) Black, Arab (Middle Eastern), Asian, Hispanic / Latino, Indian
Facial hair: Goatee N/A
Best feature: My Eyes Any
Body art: None Any
Appearance: Average Very attractive, Attractive
Lifestyle 
Drink: Occasionally drink Any
Smoke: Don't smoke Don't smoke
Marital Status: Separated Any
Have children: Yes - don't live at home Any
Number of children: 1 Any
Oldest child: 12 Any
Youngest child: No Answer Any
Want (more) children: No Any
Have pets: No Pets Any
Occupation: Fire / law enforcement / security Any
Employment status: Full Time Any
Income: £20,001 - £40,000 GBP Any
Home type: Other Any
Living situation: Live Alone Any
Background / Cultural Values 
Nationality: Italy Any
Education: High School Any
Languages spoken: English,French,Italian Any
Religion: No religion Any
Star sign: Aquarius Any
Personal 
Bust cup size: N/A Any
Bust: N/A Any
Waist: N/A Any
Hips: N/A Any
Hobbies & Interests
Entertainment: Beach / Parks, Camping / Nature, Cars / Mechanics, Computers / Internet, Education, Music (Listening), Meditation, Motorcycles, Philosophy / Spirituality, Reading, Science and Technology, Traveling, Video / Online Games, Writing
Food: Seafood, Indian, Italian, Thai, Vegan
Music: Jazz / Blues, Rap, R'n'B / Hip Hop, Rock
Sport: Athletics, Gym / Weight Training, Gymnastics, Martial Arts, Rugby, Soccer, Yoga / Pilates

Uh oh. Not THIS part, now: the infamous "deal-breaker"... *raises hand* "Do I really have to do this???" Ok... deep breath.... Well, we all have our ideal picture-perfect companion, don't we? Of course we do! But we also know, there is no such thing. I will say that I am particularly draw...read more >>

Uh oh. Not THIS part, now: the infamous "deal-breaker"... *raises hand* "Do I really have to do this???" Ok... deep breath.... Well, we all have our ideal picture-perfect companion, don't we? Of course we do! But we also know, there is no such thing. I will say that I am particularly drawn to petite or slim black women, or oriental from the far East; I apologise to white women, and while I certainly have nothing against you, you are simply not my aesthetic preference. As for children... I'm 45, and though at one point I would certainly have wished to blessed with more children of my own flesh and blood (I only have one 12 year old son), I find that now I'm not keen on being more of a grand-dad then a dad, because of age difference. So whereas at one time, a woman younger and of healthy child-bearing age would've been the ideal, this is not a factor anymore. In the end, I always remain of the view that all children are a wondrous blessing, regardless whose they are, and all children deserve to be loved! It is their right, in their innocence. So I have no problem with a woman who has children of her own - please allow me to be clear on that. Because... what is ultimately more important is that I appreciate a woman who is genuine, caring, and simple, with a compassionate heart. A woman who shows respect to herself first and foremost, and then her parents, husband and children, without distinction or bias. Sincerity and a sense of family are so fundamental. Oh, and cleanliness, I cannot live with a messy person. I'm neat, but not an OCD freak. I like order, but I understand it comes from chaos sometimes! ;-) When I stopped working in a busy role as a Manager a few years ago, I started to put on some wight. I'm back in the gym and getting my sexy back; getting there and lovin' it! I have been a vegan for about 6 months now, I have always been very physical, with a tremendous energy level, but don't let that scare you - I do not expect you to follow me to Mt. Everest next Sunday morning, and be back in time for tea! However, please understand that sometimes I may need my own space and downtime, as you will certainly need yours. One day, I may spend the whole afternoon on the couch reading. You want to go out with your friends, or the club? Then go! You're a free woman, I don't own you! I trust you, and I don't believe for an instant that having a partner means being alienated from your friends or old habits of routine. We share a life together, you and I... and you have your space, just as I have mine. Maybe next time, I'll take you to the club myself. I'm kinda weird like that, I actually trust you and I'm not possessive. Neat, huh? I am a hopeless, dreamy romantic - almost like a film! - so if you are not keen on such gentleness and tenderness, you may wish to look elsewhere. The verdict is in, and the jury is unanimous: "He is sensual, and very carnal. Intimacy is his game, and this man wrote the book for it!" The New York Times calls him, "A Real Sensation!" GQ Magazine writes, "Irresistible and Sublime!" Marie Claire reviewed that, "...he will have you in stitches laughing!" Ok, ok.. maybe they didn't write that... lol... but as my companion and princess, I have no other thought in my heart and mind than to shower you with the love, care, and respectful dignity you deserve. Intimacy is so important to me, and I never could understand all these complaints of couples leading sexless lives today. I just don't get it. I really don't. That's certainly never been a problem in MY back yard. Being together is all about the journey for me, something we share, a life-long commitment to each other. I believe there is always more we can do to improve and grow - both individually, but also bringing that evolution into our companionship, allowing that to grow as a result, as well. Understand that I do not seek a perfect companion; I believe we must have the chance to discover joy and fulfillment together, accept each other's flaws, support each other in our dreams, and love each other faithfully as we grow together.

<< collapse

Cupid Media, the Cupid Media Logo and CaribbeanCupid.com are registered trademarks of Ecom Holdings Pty Ltd and used with permission by Cupid Media Pty Ltd.